Author Topic: Cowl Trim Tag Decoding  (Read 399 times)

Offline GS Bill

• Buick Fan
Cowl Trim Tag Decoding
« on: February 19, 2021, 11:01:27 AM »
Hey guys,
I'm looking at a 65 Skylark HT.  Trim Tag has these numbers next to ACC:  34515.  Does anyone know what these mean?  Interior wise the car has red bucket seats, auto trans with a floor shifter and the full console with tach.

Thanks,
GS Bill

Offline elagache

• Crazy about Buick!
  • Caretaker of one assertive "billy-goat" wagon
Welcome and cowl tag decoder. (Re: Cowl Trim Tag Decoding)
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2021, 01:30:40 PM »
Dear GS Bill and 65GS.com welcome wagon .  .

Since this is your first posting on 65GS.com, let me be the first to welcome you here! 

I'm looking at a 65 Skylark HT.  Trim Tag has these numbers next to ACC:  34515.  Does anyone know what these mean?  Interior wise the car has red bucket seats, auto trans with a floor shifter and the full console with tach.

I'm no expert on these things, but there is a cowl tag decoder on the 65GS.com website.  You can view it here:

http://65gs.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/1965-Buick-VIN-plate.pdf

Unfortunately, I don't see the tag you are referring to, so someone else will probably have to step up the plate to answer your question.  Still, it might help you decode other aspects of the car you are looking into.

Do let us know if you decided buy it!

Cheers, Edouard  :occasion14:

Offline GS Bill

• Buick Fan
Re: Cowl Trim Tag Decoding
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2021, 03:21:56 PM »
Thanks for the welcome.  I posted the trim tag.  I haven't personally seen the car yet but have plans to.  Asked for some pictures.  The trunk floor looks a bit crusty.  Any thoughts?

Offline GS Bill

• Buick Fan
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2021, 03:24:00 PM »
Trim tag

Offline GS66

• Crazy about Buick!
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2021, 05:44:33 PM »
Looks like it was built in Fremont so limited information on the tag.
Jim
North Mankato, MN

65 Gran Sport HT auto