Author Topic: New to the board  (Read 1204 times)

Offline Jonesy

• Crazy about Buick!
New to the board
« on: February 05, 2012, 12:30:46 PM »
Just signed up today and wanted to say "Semper Fi". I am a firefighter/paramedic in S. Fla. originally from Flint, Mich. My dad retired from Buick, Factory 5 tranny shop, in Flint, with 41.7 years in. His first car was a 1964 Skylark, which he was able to purchase at a discount after having completed his first 90 days in the shop. His second car was a 1966 Buick GS and his third a 70 silver Skylark convertible. I currently own a Flint built 70 GS 455 auto. I am a combat vet, one tour with the Marines in 2003 to Iraq, and am currently in the Navy CB's as a reservist, possibly headed to the 'Stan later this year. I love being deployed........Enough BIO/INFO. I have a car in mind for purchase, which will happen this year whether I deploy or not. It's a 65GS near me that has been owned by the same person since the mid 80's. I will be posting some info about the car, in another section of the board, as I'm not sure if it's proper to do so here. I'd like to find out if anyone knows anything about this car and who may have originally owned it. Semper Fi everyone and I look forward to corresponding......
65 GS 4-speed
70 GS 455 Auto
87 Grand National daily driver

Offline nut465gs

• Administrator
  • Crazy about Buick!
Re: New to the board
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2012, 11:02:37 AM »
Jonesy,