Author Topic: new 65 post project  (Read 3761 times)

Offline sodak65

• Crazy about Buick!
new 65 post project
« on: January 21, 2014, 09:32:13 PM »
Hello, what a great forum you have here. I'm new to buick and just purchased two last sat!  I sold my 68 short box C10  last Tue as I was looking for a stick shift gm muscle car and found this buick the same day on Craig's list. I negotiated a price and agreed to pick it up sat thinking it was just a clone but found out later thanks to members of this site that it is in fact a real 65 post coupe red on black three speed manual car less motor and tranny. The story goes that it was parked in 1972 for a engine rebuild and the owner lost interest and eventually sold the short block and 3-speed but stored everything away in the trunk.  And there it sat until I purchased it. So far I have found an old time slip from the Local quarter mile track, drag strip trophy stickers on quarter glass, blue line gauges still installed and a 4 speed shift knob under the seat. The car is a real time capsule,  still has the kids class of 72 graduation tassel hanging from the rear view. The plan so far is to update the suspension to handle and drop in the low mile grandma fresh 455 out of the 1970 LeSabre I got of craigslist the same day and pair that with a 4 speed. I'm open to suggestions on cam specs to go with high grears stock Heads and new intake? As for the body I'm going to fix the rust in the trunk pan and lower quarters and demouse and clean the interior. Hot rod power tour here I come!

Offline sodak65

• Crazy about Buick!
Re: new 65 post project
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2014, 09:34:07 PM »
More pics

Offline schlepcar

• Crazy about Buick!
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2014, 10:28:30 AM »
Hey sodak.