Author Topic: Newbie from Northern California  (Read 1102 times)

Offline kcombs

• Crazy about Buick!
Newbie from Northern California
« on: December 12, 2009, 12:09:45 AM »
Hi All,

I am a newbie to this board, but I have been on V8BUICK.COM for several years. Bought my first 65 GS Skylark in 1967. It was mostly stock with a four speed, posi, added three two's, and a blast to drive. Relatively fast for the times. I am currently getting ready to build a 65 Bucamino. It will look stock with a four speed, no console, radio delete, no A/C, maybe power steering and brakes. I pretty much have all the parts needed.

I am really glad to find this site, the 65 specific content looks like a great resource.
Kurt
65 Bucamino
65 two door post (parts?)
65 Special wagon

Offline GSDavid

• Crazy about Buick!
Re: Newbie from Northern California
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2009, 12:41:09 AM »
Get some pictures of the cars up here!
Would love to see the Bucamino when it gets to the point that it's coming together.  I've thought about that one for quite a while too.  Only thing that I'm lacking for building one is the money, talent, and space. 

Offline Chris

• Crazy about Buick!
  • "Fast With Class"
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2009, 01:23:56 AM »
Welcome to the club Kurt.    :occasion14:

The Bucamino would be a very welcome sight around here.

The members here have posted several pictures of a 65 GS and a Skylark two door "wagons" that look really nice.

http://65gs.com/GS_Gallery2/displayimage.php?album=25&pos=10

What you thinking about for a power plant?

I always thought a 65 GSN would be a cool combo (GN + GS). 

Think of it, an all black 65 with GN fender vents, 20" GN style rims and of course a turbo charged nailhead or 3.8 with a modern overdrive auto or 5 speed manual tranny. 

Lower the car 1 1/2" all around (I'm drooling!)

Everytime I think of this project I automatically picture Roger Sears car in my head:

http://65gs.com/GS_Gallery2/displayimage.php?album=23&pos=23